About Us

Zone 4

Zone 4 Bowling Association is situated in the mid west of New South Wales. We are formed by our member clubs spread accross a large part of NSW.  From Lithgow in the East and Cobar-Bourke in the west, as far north as Coonamble and as far south as Cowra.  We are responsible for conducting and administering the sport of lawn bowls in the Mid West region and work with our member clubs to provide great opportunity to be involved in the sport. From the complete newcomer to lawn bowls, looking for a sporting activity to the seasoned bowler, we are able to assist you with your participation in bowling competitions.


A link to the Zone Constitution can be found here. http://zone4midwest.bowls.com.au/wp-content/uploads/sites/641/2018/11/Zone-4-Constitution-2018-August-5th.docx


Zone Executive

President – H.J. (John) Mobbs (Gulgong)
Senior Vice President – Robert Hamilton (Orange City)
Vice President – Jason Bliss (Peak Hill)
Secretary – Shaun May  (Orange City  Bowling Club)
Treasurer – Steve Torrens (Parkes Railway Diggers Bowling Club)
State Councillor – Ross Hunter (Grenfell)

OFFICE Bearers:

01: Geoff Williams (Forbes Sports & Recreation Club)

02: Alan Clarke (Mudgee Bowling Club)

Zone Patrons

W.J. (Jack) Nicol (Wallerawang)
Col Hayward (Parkes B & SC)


Jim Clarke (11/02/1995)

Ralph Dark (07/02/1998)

Steve Torrens (25/08/2007)

Norman R Bohm ( 07/08/2020)

Match Committee

Robert Hamilton – (Orange City)
Norman R Bohm – Chairman
Ross Hunter (Grenfell)
Tom Furey (Parkes B & SC)
Steve Torrens (Parkes Railway)

Open Selection Committee

01: Steve Torrens (Parkes Railway)
02: Robert Hamilton (Orange City)
03: Ross Hunter (Grenfell)

04: John Mobbs – ex officio


Senior Selection Committee

01: Ross Hunter (Grenfell)
02: Steve Torrens (Parkes Railway)
03: Robert Hamilton (Orange City)

04: John Mobbs – ex officio

Junior Selection Committee

Bruce Baker (West Dubbo Bowling Club)
Glenn Morrison (West Dubbo)
Jim Finn (Orange Country Club)
John Rodis (West Dubbo Bowling Club)
Anthony Brown ( West Dubbo Bowling Club)